catch up

Alright, it’s been a month since moving into our new home.  We love it!  A warning for any of you about to get married and mesh your house with your spouse…it takes a lot of work!  We have been working non stop on making our house a home.

So a little catch up, we are in our house and 80% settled.  The office/guest room is a mess but we have a goal set to get it completed.   As for my list of things to get done by the end of the year, I am doing well.

1. We got my camera!  I have been happily snapping away figuring out the workings of my new toy.

2. As already mentioned we are getting close to being settled in.

3. We have been working on lots of projects around the house…a few of which I have already documented.  I am looking to post those on another blog to keep ‘melovision’ strictly photographic in nature.

4. Lastly, photographing our home.  It’s not quite ready to be photographed.

I’m proud to say the list is almost completed with most of this month still left to accomplish my goals.  Below is a photo from Thanksgiving taken of Drew’s brother.  Enjoy!

p.s. the film I developed was pretty much ruined, nothing to share : (

double dave.

Leave a Reply

