california dew

As previously stated, Drew and I were on vacation in California last week.   I had never been to California, nor experienced the wonderful cool mornings that exist in Orange County.   I’m not sure what got me out of the house from my vacation hibernation, but I am so thankful I saw these before the sun scorched them dry.

The dew drops were too beautiful to pass up.  I ran back in the house,  grabbed my camera and extension tube.  I had attempted regular photos of these flowers, but it just wasn’t getting the drops well enough.  I think they turned out nicely.

Leave a Reply

