helicopter

These always remind me that spring is in the air and summer around the corner.

A large tree stood next to our bus stop as a kid.  This tree has been marked with predictions of middle school crushes, carved right into it’s bare trunk.  I just realized today that I spent those days with my sister, Summer, and Joy.  What an amazing childhood I was blessed to experience.  I was surrounded by true Joy and Summer who were always bright and sunny.   As well as the companionship of a sister.

I don’t think I can look at a helicopter seed and not be reminded of those days on a long country road where a massive tree stands full of our history…and our embarrassing crushes.

summer memories.

Leave a Reply

